Sep 12 2014


Formula EThis September, motorsport will enter a new era with the first ever FIA Formula-e race, staged in China on the streets of Beijing. Contested in 200kW (270hp) electric single-seater race cars, this championship is set to provide an important framework for research and development into “zero-emissions” vehicles. Highly committed to electric vehicles with its Z.E. range, Renault provided its expertise in the design of the Spark-Renault SRT_01E, the car that will be used by the ten teams competing in the championship. Renault is equally the title partner of the e.dams team set up by Alain Prost and Jean-Paul Driot. Sébastien Buemi and Nicolas Prost are the drivers tasked with competing on behalf of e.dams-Renault during the ten rounds of the inaugural season of the FIA Formula-e championship.

The races will take place in some of the worlds greatest cities including;

13/09/2014     Beijing                  China

22/11/2014     Putrajaya               Malaysia

13/12/2014     Punta del Este       Uruguay

10/01/2015     Buenos Aires         Argentina

14/02/2014     To be announced

14/03/2015     Miami                    USA

04/04/2015     Los Angeles          USA

09/05/2015     Monaco                Principality of Monaco

30/05/2015     Berlin                    Germany

27/06/2015     London                 United Kingdom


We’re looking forward to this new motorsport and will bring you more from some of the races.Formula E Prost